some photos

Here are some photos I took on my walk the other day. Lately the weather has been pretty much incredible, given the time of year. I’m almost afraid to mention it because I don’t want to jinx it. People keep telling me that Brighton is the sunniest city in the UK, and so far I’ve been pretty impressed. Yesterday I walked all the way up the huge hill on Bear Road, and when I got to the top I could see out into the countryside and also, of course, the sea. Then I meandered my way down through the Hanover neighborhood where our first host lives to Queen’s Park. If I could live in any neighborhood I think I would like to live right by Queen’s Park. It’s near downtown, very near Ben’s school, and the park is beautiful. The streets surrounding the park have lovely trees and the house have lots and lots of windows. Suffice to say it’s way out of our price range.

About krisawayfromhome

Back at home, but still a bit uneasy. Cooking my way to salvation?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

