If you can’t stand the heat…

Lately I’ve been fantasizing a lot about moving out and living in our own place, just me and Ben. It’s hard going from living (basically) alone to sharing a small space with three other people. Our flat is the same size as my last apartment in Portland, but now there are four bodies instead of one and a half, and I’m getting really frustrated. We had a house meeting last week and set up a cleaning schedule. Ben and I spent an hour and a half cleaning the kitchen. It was beautiful. Dishes put away, nothing on the counters, towel neatly folded. Sixteen hours later it looked like this: The pot on the stove is our only contribution to this. Why do I even bother? I just want to live somewhere where a mess can only be blamed on me (or Ben).

About krisawayfromhome

Back at home, but still a bit uneasy. Cooking my way to salvation?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

